Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Nikola Tesla in front of high-voltage transformer, 1896

“Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present, is theirs, the future for which I have really worked, is mine.”–Nikola Tesla.

This past Sunday was Father’s Day in the United States. My own father is currently on a cruise with some other family members to Mexico. He let it drop in April that he signed up for the 2018 Tesla Model 3. My Father is interesting in that way. He tends to make big purchases seemingly on a whim after casual research. Thus said, he’s wanted an electric automobile ever since I can remember. We have Nikola Tesla to thank. Awesome in all ways. His life and career are fascinatingly ambitious. Read the best biography Nikola Tesla: Imagination and the man that invented the 20th century by Sean Patrick or if you’re lazy, I suppose you could just skip to his Wikipedia page . . .

 

