Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you been scouring the news as I have? If so, you’ll notice it was slim pickings this month for 19th century inspired headlines. Do not misunderstand, I still have eight lovely articles for you to peruse, but not the mind-blowing awesomeness that sometimes pervades these newsie posts. Of course, there are a couple that really stand out for me. The first being a very lengthy article on Terriers of the Westminster Dog Show. It is quite fascinating. The other is an article about the posh society portraits that was all the rage during the Gilded Age of America. Good Lord, what a handsome man!–You’ll have to click on the link to see what I am referring to. The whole article makes me yearn for portraits of me and mine. Other headlines touch on a Victorian dancing society, a 19th century modern play that is a twist on the moors of Victorian Gothics literature, an African composer, the story of Anne Weir, “ridiculous” reasons to commit someone, and love and scandal in the graveyard! You read that right!

 

 

