Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last month, I gushed about finding The Standard Designer June 1896 periodical while antiquing with Sra. M. First, I obviously, cannot do simple arithmetic when super excited. The fashion magazine is only 119 years old and not 199 years old, like I mentioned in my previous post. I took a few photographs to share with you, Dear Readers now I am back with eight more pages. Again, there is another page where some dear sweet child used the periodical as a coloring book and took markers to the page. *Has a small quiet heart attack*

Back of Cover Page

Back of Cover Page

Back of Title Page

Back of Title Page

Come Out Swinging

Come Out Swinging

Dressing Gown/Wrapper

Dressing Gown/Wrapper

Why, Child? WHY?!

Why, Child? WHY?!

Under Her Umbrella

Under Her Umbrella

Pleated and Printed

Pleated and Printed

Outdoor dress

Outdoor dress

