Tags

, , , ,

Last week, along with others I received my 5 Year Service Award for working with the City. (I cannot believe it has been that long!) With the increase vacation and sick leave benefits, employees also picked out a gift of their choosing from a catalog. There were many nice gifts! Much better than I ever expected, to be quite honest. After careful consideration on practicality and need, I chose . . .  a crockpot.

When I told my co-workers about this, they laughed their heads off. Most of them remarked that given my pitiful cooking skills, this was probably a wise choice. There are a multitude of library cookbooks on slow-cooking, that I am eager to try out. It is like an early Christmas present! That said, I have not even opened the box yet. Too much holiday hassle for the time being. Soon, though I will try it out!

