The Morning News by George Goodwin Kilburne

News by definition should be a surprise; because it’s novel. If it’s not; then it’s just old news. Lucky for you, Dear Readers, the first two weeks of September are chock full of surprises! In fact, for the first time in a rather long time, I edited out a half dozen possible entries! I decided to go for the shock value and peculiar than with another quaint Victorian tea fundraiser (although, I never get tired of seeing those!) I have here eight fabulous news stories from around the web, correlating to 1790-1917. There are bits of steampunk and the macabre, modern spin on Victorian cartography, a movie trailer, graphic novel, some horrible sex advice, and the most bad-ass compact weapon invented in the 19th century! Ah, yes! Do I have your attention now? Good let us proceed . . .

