Tags

, , ,

I oversaw the last Adult Book Club meeting of the year. It was simply a gathering of the previous participants discussing their favorite book they read over the past year. The notion delighted me. During the course of my career, I made a list, as I am prone to do, of all the novels I read during the course of the year. I also rate them in terms of recommending a title to another. My reading selection is vast and non-specific as I do try to make a conscious effort to read many differnt genres of literature. This year I only had the time to complete 30 books. In order of which they were consumed and without the gushing reviews my 2012 Recommended Titles:

  1. It’s All About the Dress by Randy Fenoli
  2. Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
  3. The Jane Austen Handbook by Margaret C. Sullivan
  4. Emily Post: Daughter of the Gilded Age by Laura Claridge
  5. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  6. The Power by Rhonda Byrne
  7. Capt. Hook: Adventures of a Notorious Youth by J.M. Hart
  8. What Jane Austen Ate and Charles Dickens Knew by Daniel Pool
  9. Queen Victoria and 19th Century England by Claire Price-Groff
  10. Frankenstien by Mary Shelly
  11. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  12. Fashion and Women’s Attitudes in the Nineteenth Century by C. Willett Cunnington
